Balanced Heart Chakra

5 Habits for a balanced Heart Chakra

Having a balanced heart chakra is essential for leading a loving and compassionate life. Contrary to popular opinion, humans are generally good-natured and caring. Unfortunately, many of us have lost our ways in an unnecessarily complicated world. Here are some tips to slow down and reconnect with your heart!

What is the Heart Chakra?

Before we can explain how to heal the heart chakra, we need to understand what it is! Your heart chakra is an energy center located along your spine in the center of your chest! It is responsible for love, compassion, empathy, and fostering a sense of community! Additionally, it also impacts your heart, lungs, and circulatory system!

Signs of a balanced Heart Chakra?

The easiest way to tell if you have a balanced heart chakra is to look at your view of yourself and others. When you have a balanced heart chakra, you will generally be radiating love, kindness, and understanding! Connections with others will come naturally, and you will have empathy towards the human condition. In short, you will be unity minded and have enough understanding to practice forgiveness.

What can you do if your heart chakra is blocked?

None of us will always embody the traits of balanced heart chakra; we’re human. However, when you lack empathy and understanding more than you show it, it’s safe to say your heart chakra is blocked. When this happens, it’s time to book an appointment with a reiki healer, use some healing crystals, or look for ways that are more suited to your lifestyle!

How your habits impact your chakras​

Your life is the sum of your repeated thoughts and actions. You may be shocked by how much you’re limiting yourself when investigating some of your behavioral and thought patterns. Thankfully, once you get over this initial jolt of self-awareness, you’ll find how simple it is to make positive changes in your life!

5 Habits for a balanced heart chakra

1) Journaling

It’s doubtful I can ever overstate how important this practice is in self-healing and personal development. Ninety-nine percent of the time, you already know what you’re up against, but putting it on paper makes it real. This habit alone can help you rewire your life to be more loving and compassionate!

  • How can you be more loving to yourself?
  • How can you be more loving to others?
  • How can you empathize with someone who is upsetting you?
  • How can you create a sense of unity?
  • What’s one loving action you can do for yourself?

2) Volunteer

If you’ve got a free hour in your busy schedule, taking time out for someone or something else can make a significant shift. You can volunteer with the elderly, kids, animal shelters, or another cause close to your heart. In addition to building love, connection, and empathy, you will also gain higher self-esteem!

3) Regularly work with Healing Crystals

The three heart chakra crystals I recommend are:

  • Emerald
  • Jade
  • Rose Quartz

Learn more about these crystals here!

Yoga for the Heart Chakra

Yoga is a powerful practice for helping to balance our energy centers.

  • Cobra Pose
  • Triangle Pose
  • Fish Pose

*While you can do Yoga at home, it is advisable to work with a well-trained instructor.

Heart Chakra Affirmations

  • My heart is open to giving and receiving love.
  • I lovingly accept myself as I am.
  • I give and receive with an open heart and bind myself to all living beings.

Closing Tips

Having a balanced heart chakra is a life long practice. While you don’t have to do every tip every day, it’s best to do at least once every two weeks. Additionally, these tips are for maintenance of your heart chakra if you’re out of balance, deeper healing may be necessary. A professional energy healer can help you get better results in less time!

Click here to schedule an appointment with me!

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email
blog links
blog links Spirituality Blog Directory RSS Search blog search directory Blogging Fusion Blog Directory
The Five Elements of Personal Development

Need a little magic in your life?
Learn the Five Elements
Of Personal Development!

This free .Pdf shows you how to harness the power of the 5 elements in you goal setting!